Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Interlude

We had a lovely day today, enjoying a tiny ridge of high pressure between two systems, the second of which has already clouded our sky and brought an east wind to our front door again. But today was almost windless - you can see that from my main photo, of low tide on the Ardyne shore with a lone wader pottering at the water's edge - and largely sunny until the dramatic sunset behind what looked to be the first clouds of the next system (my extra, one of a dwindling availability, because I couldn't choose between tranquil and dramatic).

Pilates class this morning was missing some people - the early surge in each term tends to vanish when the going gets tough - and was very hard work, with one or two new moves ostensibly to get us prepared to sail through Christmas indulgence with toned bodies ... Who could ever have thought a leg could be so heavy? Even a skinny leg like mine? Reader, we were grunting by the end of class!

I did some Italian with my coffee because I had a half-hour of double points to use up before the end of the day - a reward for something I succeeded in a couple of days ago. In fact, I was still practising spoken Italian when Himself arrived home from his class. We treated ourselves with bacon rolls. 

For a change I managed to rouse myself not long after 2pm to go out while it was still sunny, so the pair of us walked out the Ardyne beach track watching the sun go down into wonderful clouds rolling northwards. There were clusters of oyster catchers at the water's edge (as well as this lone fellow in the photo) and a heron flapped languidly along the coast line. The sea was completely still; it was one of these perfect walks that filled every bill.

Himself ended the day with a quick practice in church while his circulation was still enlivened; I sorted out a double order that was made when a web site from which I was buying went rogue, telling me brightly that the page I was looking for (the acknowledgement of my paying) didn't exist. In the event two identical items arrived in separate boxes this morning - and two identical payments in my PayPall account. In the end I resorted to the steam telephone and a human bean at the end.

It's late and I'm losing it (see above). Time for bed, said Zebedee ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.