redridergirl

By redridergirl

Full Circle

Well, I've finally made it to 365... taken me 6 years. Thank you all for the kind words of support and tolerating my long absences. Blipfoto is the most kind and wonderful online community I've ever come across and I am so grateful to be a part of it. So thank you all!

Still suffering through the heat wave here at home, as well as a head cold now. What I thought to be my allergies acting up after coming home and being around the cat and dogs has developed into what rather feels like a brick being repeatedly slammed round inside my noggin. Thank goodness for cold medicine which is allowing me to feel slightly more like a real human being.

As for the title? Recently I stumbled across a lovely image of an oak tree that looked like it had been painted by an impressionist painter. As it happens the photographer had explained the process of making the image: taking around 10 photos of the tree, from viewpoints forming a circle around it. While the image I saw was in color and quite beautiful and calm, I felt more like something black and white today.

Full circle round a tree, full circle round a year of photographs.

love,
-rrg

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.