Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Backlit skimmer

I was only thinking to myself I hadn't seen many dragons this Summer and then blow me down but this one then landed not far from where I was.  I had been looking for something a little tinier than this but had my macro lens on so I am going to allow it for TT.

It's been a busy day.   Dental hygienist in the morning (got the all clear when the dentist had a look), lunch and lawn bowls (work do) and then hair cut.

More heat is heading our way.  It's building up as it travels over the interior heading East but I will be in air condition.

I am most likely to have results for TT this week out in my Friday blip provided no further unexpected social activities crop up, otherwise, it will be Saturday.

Oh and many thanks for your kind gifts and comments on yesterdays blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.