Undercovercairo

By Undercovercairo

Like I never left..

Because I didn’t! I forgot to turn on location services to update the time on my mobile.. well, I did try but UK roaming charges were high so I decided to do it at the hotel last night. I was getting dressed and couldn’t make sense of the time on my watch as I thought it was 2 hours earlier.. dashed to the airport.. my boarding pass wouldn’t scan. They got a team leader.. my bag had been offloaded.. I couldn’t board. He tried to find a way and couldn’t do anything - even trying to move me to another flight, but not with a restricted ticket. He made other calls later and his colleague suggested getting someone in Australia to call for me. A friend did, got me a new flight for half the price and got the return leg reinstated. Grateful! Then had to get my bag back. Five hours later I returned to the hotel, got a room at a great rate for three nights, did some marking, had dinner, went to bed.
Strange thing was, at 3.30am I heard the call to prayer, but I knew it shouldn’t be that early.. but didn’t connect the dots..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.