wrbradley

By wrbradley

The Band Hall

Today the morning walk was dull, misty and with light rain. I was reminded of an earlier photograph that I took of the Presbyterian church in misty conditions, so I thought I would repeat this!   Other photographs included the terrace on Comber Road and a farm gate that was overgrown. My camera was set to f1.4 my favourite aperture.  The mist slowly lifted but it was dull.  As always I needed to see the images on screen before making the selection.  However I settled on this image, the tree, the wet ground surface and relatively dark sky appealed to me..  You may remember the image I submitted three days ago, well this is the view from the other end, looking back to the point were I took that image, I was at the side of the hall you see in the distance.

I thought that I might get another walk in the afternoon and perhaps more photo opportunities, but it got very dark and heavy rain prevailed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.