IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

The Approach

Bernard’s cousin approaches from the South.  Purportedly he had come round to speak about the reserve team fixtures – but that didn’t stop him getting through nearly a complete packet of Abernethy.  Exasperated (mainly because CMC then took out a packet of shortbread fingers) I went to see my mother.  On arrival at the Carehome I was informed they had all gone out to see a rehearsal of the local panto.  Undeterred I went and bought some flowers for her room and out away some clothing.  She returned and was very perky, albeit for about thirty seconds she thought she was in the Bank of Scotland in Ellon.  Never knowing when to stop my hedonistic behaviour I returned to HQ and took CMC to badminton and then went for some light Christmas shopping.  First call was in to visit Martin to see if my camera has come home (it has been sent away for repair).  It will return in mid-January.  Unless that Blip petition succeeds.  I bought some sheets of puff pastry.  I’m not sure if you can say ‘pastry’ in public.  I’m sure Mr Pastry would have had to have re-badged his whole act.  Supreme news from Davie C to indicate that OSCR and Companies House are happy with the Hoy Kirk accounts.  The gin slings are on me.  If you can all get to Thurso in 32 minutes.
 
Kelly Joe Phelps is a real miss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.