Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Nuthatch (Sitta Europaea)

Chuffed to see one o the more exotic birds in our garden.  I was watching a pair in the neighbouring garden, flying from a tree to the back wall of their house, where the mortar between bricks had become dislodged.At times they almost disappeared into the hole it had made.

They are so rare to see in the garden so I was even happier when one of them flew over to the sunflower heart feeder.  The camera's auto focus zeroed in on its eye and I got one of the better shots I've taken of this bird.

We stayed in most of the day, preparing for some fun that will be happening next week.  We had a visit from one of our  friends we have known all of our married life.  An opportunity to catch up on news over the last few months.

I don't often put this but it does deserve to be looked at 'large' to see the detail.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.