MrsK277

By MrsK277

Success.

Got all my bits and pieces ready to display my mosaics, paintings and Christmas cards at the WI meeting tonight. All the handmade subgroup are selling their wares. I've got a little half table in between Alison and Vicki so we can help each other out.
Picked up some change from the bank and battery lights for the table, then met a friend for lunch. I then went into school to help out withe the first KS1 performance with parents watching. I read class 4 a story while we were waiting. I love doing that. They did so well, gorgeous singing and nobody forgot their lines. I spoke with a couple of friends in the audience at the end.
Walked back home and rested after dinner, before heading out with the boys. FK to Cadets then MrK took me to Hylands House where NCGWI hold their monthly meetings. We used to have them at the Cathedral in town as we were the largest in the country with over 300 women turning up to the initial meeting 10years ago. They still have a membership of about 150 but usually only about 80 turn up to monthly meetings. Many subgroups were formed including, book groups, craft groups, gin groups, theatre groups, baking and many many more.
Tough crowd for the Christmas storyteller speaker, who I thought was wonderful and could have listened to all night! Great voice.
Did alright selling, not brilliant, but alright! I'll take that as a success!
Came home shattered and slept like a log.
Long day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.