Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

Best Street Canterbury

At the Cathedral Lodge in Canterbury Cathedral precinct for the annual Christmas concert by St Agnes Fountain - who comprise of Julie Matthews, Chris While and the indomitable Chris Leslie.

A fine performance by three consummate musicians, a rich variety of mostly self penned seasonal songs and their own take on traditional carols.

A lovely end to a filthy day. Awoke to rain, a brief glimpse of blue sky when we were out for a walk which ended with an afternoon deluge.

Pursued a claim for damage caused by that pothole. Rang the number on the KCC website. I was implored to register the incident on line. Which I did. I should have stayed on the phone as I had to ring that number to get the claim form.

Now I have the form, the relevant reference numbers and have completed it. Thankfully, I have a still from the dash cam which shows all the details needed, including the hole.

It appears that a claim can take 10 weeks to process and the website warns that the vast majority of claims are rejected. Talk about going out of their way to put people off going to the bother of making a claim.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.