Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Warm light

“which is why we are 
drawn to an open fire 
the sound of a violin
why we embrace the touch
of wood and warm light
people like to feel warm
both on the skin and in the heart.”

That’s part of Oliver Jeffers’ new book, Begin Again. I learned about it from PaulaJ’s blip today, and if you look at the page she chose, you will know why it cut right to my heart. “Us” and “Them” harms us all. All children are all of our children, all losses ours. War/domination/genocide is the stupidest thing on earth. 

I love the warm light through the leaves in this photo made while doing errands. 

In my tiny little privileged world there was good news today. I can have more injections in my back on December 20, and I’m looking forward to it. My last ones were in May, and they worked wonderfully for a month or so. One physician felt they had failed because they didn’t last longer; another felt I should wait six months and try again. So here goes. Meanwhile Sue has a procedure coming up later this week. Getting old is for tough birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.