WiesoWarum

By WiesoWarum

Finnerty Gardens

Oh boy, what a day. Woke up feeling terrible and acknowledged, yet again, that when I get sick I should really rest more.

I got into work (late, because feeling sick does not equate to moving rapidly early in the morning) and was promptly told to turn around and go home because I had nearly lost my voice.

It was a bit of an emotional roller coaster of a day, too.

BUT it ended with a nice walk through the beautiful and peaceful Finnerty Gardens and a good talk. A much-needed talk. One that turned out much better than expected.

Oh, and Melissa and Danny also brought me their amazingly scrumptious melt-in-your-mouth homemade chocolate cheesecake to make me feel better. I should start telling them I don't feel we'll more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.