KateH

By KateH

Christmas cat

Up on the early and a day in the office.  Good notes on episode 6 from BBC commissioner and a run of in person meetings in the office, the last for a while I think.   Our Christmas lunch was mid afternoon in a lively Italian restaurant on Brewer St.   Secret Santa, the presents had to be sustainable and of use, no plastic trash.  I got a silicone baking tin and felted mat.  I gave a fold up tote to Kirsty from the Anya at Uniqlo sale (well sourced) which clips nicely on a bigger bag.  I only make these notes so that looking back I don’t give the same thing next year. 

After lunch V and I went to a Bafta screening of Poor Things at Dolby.  very strange phantasmagorical piece, quite long.  Based on a novel by Alisdair Gray.  Emma Stone’s performance is a tour de force and will be Oscar nom’d if not a win.  She’s such a talent. Didn’t stay for the Q&A but mistakenly smiled at Olivia Colman (in the audience) on the way out…I thought I knew her! 

Late trip home.  Text from Rory in Haiti - all OK so far.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.