Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

The Rainy Month of December

What can I say? It's just rain and more rain (snow, where are you?!)

An early morning downtown and it was still so dark that the street decorations were on!  Early morning shoppers dashing around under their umbrellas. I had only two specific things to do in two different shops: get the ingredients to make homemade mincemeat for mince pies and take photos of the Christmas decorations which are so cheerful on a grey, rainy day like today.

I couldn't just put up the photo of the rainy day, so the local orange berries, somewht waterlogged, and the decorations are there to make us feel uplifted. The lovely tree is in the entrance to the store where I purchased my lovely Gentian decoration and the baubles at the upper left are some of the  beautiful decorations on show in the Christmas department.

If it's grey and rainy where you are today, may you find some sparkle and the colour red to enhance your day.

For all of you in summer mode (downunder), I don't envy your heatwaves, but I am enjoying your blue skies that I see here on blipfoto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.