I am camera

By Martinski

Kitchen window view

The men in orange have not been back. It looks like they were just trimming things that encroached on the path.  That's fine with me.
    I’ve hung the bird feeder up again. It was withdrawn some time ago due to abuse of the facility by members of the starling family. Since then I’ve noticed the occasional blue tit looking puzzled, so today I reinstated the feeder with a sign saying:  “To all starlings wishing to use this facility. Please do not alight on the feeder more than one at a time. If the feeder is busy, circle round like airliners in a holding pattern. Thank you.”
    You have to have rules, otherwise all you get is anarchy.
    The little birdies were back within thirty minutes of the reinstatement.
   Picture best against black (press large button).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.