biddy

By biddy

“All we like sheep……..”

…..so goes one of the choruses in the Messiah, by George Frederic Handel.
We’ve been listening to it this week, having got the whole performance on 2 CD’s.
But those sheep won’t look anything like these in my blip photo!
Most of them were gifts to me, with the exception of the lugubrious looking one standing between the blue coat one, and the little wooden one.
I made him myself!
My dear hubby organised a surprise for my birthday quite a few years ago now, which was a craft session with an artist who made clay sheep, with my friends.
It was at the local Craft centre and she provided us with the materials.
We all had great fun!
It was great seeing all the different sheep once they had been glazed and fired.
I thought of it as there will be lots of sheep in Nativity scenes, as well as being sung about in Christmas carols. And of course the shepherds!
We are going to Lichfield Cathedral tomorrow evening for the annual Christmas concert given the Lichfield Cathedral Chorus, and the Cannock Citadel Salvation Army band.
Really looking forward to it,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.