Happy Moments

By ApolloFly

Messages

A trip into town this morning for some ‘messages’ as husband refers to it.

I believe it is a Scottish phrase, and in any case, it sounds nicer than ‘bits and pieces’.

Chemist, newsagent, supermarket. Home within the hour. I had planned to do these trips yesterday, but town was so busy and there were no parking places, they were deferred until today.

I was parked outside this rather ordinary piece of town centre architecture. I think it is the entrance to the flats above the bookies! And I rather suspect there is an alternative rear entrance, as it doesn’t look very well used.

For those that may have read my blip yesterday, the patient over the road is doing well. Up and about, eating and feeling generally better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.