Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

More of a mad woman's garden

Thank you all so much for your well wishes, they really cheered me up. You are all such a lovely bunch. I think I had a small dose of something like manflu. I really felt I was dying yesterday but another day in bed has seen the hacking cough ease, the aches and pains dissipate so much so that I got out of bed and threw the H's in the car and went looking for a blip late this afternoon.

A grey and miserable day and the seas are up again. I couldn't believe that there were two surfers out in the maelstrom. I was chatting to one back in the carpark at Redhead Beach and asked him if he had a death wish and told me very nonchalantly that he had been out in worse but he didn't like the cold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.