JohnW

By JohnW

Cream Crackered . . .

On Sunday I blipped a very bad day.
 
Today the replacement loo etc turned up.  I had arranged with a man that can to drop by and help me get it into the house on his way home, I just had to call him.  We would sort out a time for him to fit it later.
 
Well the bits were individually light enough to get them into the house, and even with the aid of the stair- lift upstairs, then for some mad reason I just kept going.
 
I will spare you the details, the trials and tribulations -  quite a few things attacked me, but IT’S DONE!!
 
The old one is in the shower, and it’s a fair bit heavier than the new one, so I will have to call Ken to give me a hand to get it downstairs and outside etc.
 
At extra you can see that we have a loo with a difference.  A light to find it at night.  Mrs W hopes it will improve my aim . . .
 
There is one big downside – we ordered the ‘comfort height’ version to help Mrs W with her RA.  The only trouble is my feet no longer touch the ground . . . !!!   I have had to order a footstool!
 
Mrs W is cooking tea, and I will try to catch up with commenting tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.