Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Bargain

Dropped Phin at daycare this morning whilst giving a lift to Paz with Ramos as her car was in the garage. It was nice to have someone to chat to en route!

When I got home we headed out to the blue and yellow warehouse for a few bits and pieces. Treated ourselves to breakfast whilst we were there too. Our few bits were more expensive than I’d expected but we’re all essential. We’ll all bar the second Christmas tree and new decorations.

A trip to the supermarket followed where we found much a much better tree and cheaper twinkly lights so we decided to return the first purchases after we had paid for the shopping. I was selected for a random service check after which the assistant announced she needed to rescan the trolley load as I hadn’t scanned 6 items. Now I’m all for them checking for fraud and she was perfectly nice about it but I am anal about scanning every item, often removing an item and rescanning it if it t doesn’t show up immediately so I asked if they could check the scanner to make sure it was logging everything correctly. However it had already been returned to the front door. It wasn’t a biggie to have the items rescanned but slightly disconcerting to think that there was any suspicion that I was trying not to pay for my shopping. When the trolley was rescanned I was allowed to return to the cash register to pay. I was a little surprised that the total was around £5 less than previously and commented on that fact. I wax told that the offers hadn’t blshiwn on the scanner so I shrugged and paid the lower total.

When I checked the receipt in the car, the assistant hadn’t scanned two items which explained the cost discrepancy. Dilemma is should I have gone back to fess up or just take it as karma?

We headed back to the blue and yellow warehouse to return the first tree and lights which was painless before Mr PHL took a look at the clearance section. He’s been looking for an armchair for his man cave and spotted one which was priced at £175, down from £250. He decided to gaggle and ended up paying £120 so was very pleased. Took a bit of juggling to fit it in the car but he managed.

Cleared a few boxes from the garage to make a pathway to the wine rack as I was expecting a delivery from a wine club and had no space under the stairs. Mr PHL took them to the local recycling centre and I headed off for a much needed pedicure. A lovely festive red now adorns my tootsies.

By the time I got home, Mr PHL had put up the new tree in the dining room and I gave to admit it looks great in the bay window. He’d also collected Phin from daycare and fed him as he misread the time. Oh well an early dinner won’t hurt.

After dinner for the hoomans, we put the boxes back in the lift and I’m now sitting with a glass of wine about to catch up on blip.

Happy Wednesday everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.