Kipsie

By Kipsie

DWT at work

Fire brakes have been widened, birch felled on Chudleigh Knighton heath where I exercise Indie everyday.
I posted the Xmas cards this morning, bought a couple of birthday cards then headed down to CK. I had a chat with Mum suggesting help in the afternoons to prepare her meals. Adamant that she is fine. "I'll ask you if I need help". Maybe it's too soon. I think I need to have a chat with someone from the Alzheimers Society.
Hubby still in bed when I arrived back at lunchtime. Covid/Flu symptoms. The Covid test kits I have are of no use as the fluid has evaporated/disappeared. I went to the chemist bought a pack of 5 test kits, singles not available. Typical! Did the test .... negative. That was a relief as I was gardening for George & Jean this afternoon. glorious sunshine but a very chilly wind come across from the moor. 3 hours of tidying and brushing up oak leaves. A garden waste bin FULL. I trampled it down twice to get all the leaves in.
Back home, hubby still in bed ................. ;-(
I caught up on Portillo's Andalusia - Seville. Looks a fascinating city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.