ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Job Interview

These were the decorations inside the entrance to the college in Dordrecht where I had the interview, at 12.00.  It took half an hour and I was enthusiastic about the possibilities.  I think they were, too, but, of course, I am not the only applicant.  They'll let me know by Friday, they said.  If it's a yes, I get to work at two locations -- teaching at Dordrecht and material developer at Gorinchem ('Gorkhum'').  That I get to develop material -- exciting, as that is what I also did at the police academy.  Oh yes, I'm fully qualified for that with 10 years of experience and more.  If they do get me, I'm to start on 04 March next year, so a lot of time to relax yet.

Phoned Micky beforehand inquiring if I could pass by, as all I have to do is cross the A16 towards the Hoekse Waard, and she's at home with a burn-out at the moment but would be delighted to have me visit.  Looking at the weather afterwards, though, I thought it would be better not to, so phoned her and cancelled.  There will be other times.

Back home, the usuals.  Thankful for a good interview.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.