CBLinks

By gallusboy

Johnston Gardens

Dropped Mrs CBL off at the hairdressers and drove out to Johnston Gardens in search of a Blip.  As I walked round the Japanese themed garden I spotted the waterfall (see extra).

It has always been there but seldom does it flow at more than a trickle so can easily be overlooked.  Given the heavy rainfall we’ve had recently, including a record-breaking most ever rain in one day, it was fairly flowing this morning.

I hoped I could catch it in a full flow, close-up image so walked round to stand above it and photograph it from there.  Niagara Falls it isn’t but I was pleased with the outcome.

I was also very pleased with Mrs CBL’s new hairstyle and the compliments flowed, almost gushing in fact :-). We had coffees and scones at M&S before doing some shopping.  Almost ready for Christmas now, whew!

If you choose to look at the waterfall in full flow on the large setting then please heed this warning and wear waterproof clothing before doing so ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.