Scarlet Haberdashery

By Haberdashery

A new blipper

I have managed to convince a new blipper to join us. Not that Petitoiseau needed much persuasion. So after our classes today we headed into town for a wander, with the aim of taking some photos. The more I explore Manchester the more I really do love it. Its constant regeneration, its vibrancy. How friendly people are, but that underlying edge of something harder that underpins the city. Northern spirit perhaps. Manchester is resilient. Maybe that's what drew me to it in the first place. I feel I am more resilient now than I was a year ago.

Lovely (though the most ridiculously large) coffee, an unexpected visitor and then more wandering. I'm going to very much like having a new blip friend for coffee and photo fun.

I am thrilled with this image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.