Sonset25

By Sonset25

Shoppers

It's just me and the hound today, Mr is driving to East Sussex to visit his mother.  He'll be back tomorrow. 

After our morning walk and breakfast I settled Kyro at home while I went out.  I'd booked to see the Real Families exhibition at the Fitzwilliam Museum.

The exhibition of paintings, photographs and objects followed how families have altered over the centuries.  Photographs and paintings of nuclear, single, same sex, transgender, step and adoptive parent/s families were displayed.  Another exhibition demonstrating how far societal norms have altered and different family compositions are largely accepted today.

Headed home for lunch and second dog walk.

Relaxing on the sofa with hot coffee and book.  Hound curled up on his bed.  I may just have poached eggs on toast for dinner.

Pleasant evening everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.