IainatCreel

By IainatCreel

Orgil, Hoy.

Although preceded by the Bu, the Home Farm in Hoy was very much Orgil.  A coincidental beam of sun allows me to point out Orgil Lodge whose proprietor used to be Malcom  Stewart.  The Current Mrs Creel used to go along to the Lodge to clean.  When she left to go to college in Aberdeen the only other person available at the time to fill the vacancy was her mother, which she did with alacrity.  Mid-afternoon I received a call from our Forres correspondent who provided an update on the Moray Arts scene.  In an unforeseen episode he turned very simian at the end of the call.  Often no-one can predict the strange and bizarre things that will befall us.  This allows me to share with you that I caught the postie whistling in our porch today.  The fishman did no such thing.  I am now looking out my romper suit for we have been invited to a dinner party tonight.  Beforehand I must go along and charge Karen’s battery.   
 
Geir Aule Jenssen is 61.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.