pandieb

By pandieb

Rock Choir

Busy busy busy  Possibly keeping me out of trouble, possibly not.

All our contract staff finish for two weeks tomorrow. Which is good for the budget but not so good for the delivery. So far today I've had to get three people excluded from the furlough as I need stuff done. Hopefully only for a couple of days as it will start to become pointless trying to speak to people after about wednesday. I also have a project manager going on maternity leave next week, which is a bit touch and go as her last baby was a month early (she's assured me she's sitting very still at home) so we're finishing off her handover to someone else, plus I'm picking up a piece of work from a peer who's leaving. I keep being told it's "light touch".... I'll believe that when it's finished. Maybe I should find out where he lives.

Home to a bit of ubend unblocking now, in the continuing 'why is there water on the floor' saga. It's all rock and roll here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.