Bom

By Bom

Christmas Meal

I met G & M and JohnRH & W at the station in Sheringham at lunchtime for our Christmas meal on the steam train. The train travels to Holt and back twice for us to have our starter, main course and dessert (I had pate, Christmas dinner and Christmas pudding, plus a glass of apple juice on arrival and a cup of tea and chocolate mint at the end of the meal). It was all delicious and the volunteers did a superb job serving and clearing away on a moving train with little room to manoeuvre. We had a lovely chat about all sorts of subjects as always. I took this photo of the engine ‘changing ends’ at Sheringham where I’d got out to stretch my legs. I must admit to being desperate to get up and stretch at the end of the journey, 3.5 hours after we go on it! A lovely Christmas treat. 

And thank you for all the hearts for my seal photos yesterday, so nice to be on Page 1 of popular :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.