photorat

By rat

Catching the sun

I wished I didn't have to be doing all my usual Thursday jobs as I missed some photo opportunities. It was quite cold last night, but not freezing, and this morning there was mist rising from the grass in the park with the pink sunrise above - I was in the car!
Very pleasant walk in the park, 12 of us, and the low sun was catching the trees.
Cafe was quiet for a change, a few regulars aren't well and several of the ladies were away for a Christmas lunch with a group. It was a good thing as we were short-staffed due to illness and not being so busy meant I could manage most of the kitchen stuff.
We didn't get away early, though, as someone came for Foodbank and wouldn't stop talking while we got his parcel and gave him a scone and cuppa.
Short run once home, then a snooze while Mr Rat made tea and now admin and working on Sunday's service, I think it's almost sorted out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.