Kolachi Karachi

By Marylou

It's cookie time!

You knew it was bound to happen sooner or later, right? When someone gives you a postscript in their bio saying they're mad about baking, you know they're going to bombard you with photos of baked goods, right? No seriously, I promise to be good and stay true to the brief (for the most part) but I couldn't resist posting this photo as I was really pleased with how these turned out.

I made these cookies for my pastor's wife recently. She's a hardworking lady with 5 daughters so she's often very busy. At the time I made these I didn't own a flower shaped cutter (shock, horror) so I made some blooms the easy way. Making a proper flower may have stretched my piping abilities a bit.

I flavored the cookies with orange and vanilla bean so you can actually see the black specks of the vanilla seeds in the cookie. I thought this was a really good flavor combo for a sugar cookie. What's your favorite combo? Go on, surprise me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.