Tryfan46

By Tryfan46

MMMM

Well, I thought I was being very clever to think of a suitable blip for the milestone by buying a couple of packets of M&M and putting them side by side with a few of the said M&Ms scattered randomly around.

Those of you well up on your Roman numerals will know that MMMM is not how 4000 would be written. Is should be MV - with a bar over the V! No chance to change that now.

I’d like to thank all those wonderful people you keep this brilliant site up and running. I had no idea when I started on 1st January 2013 that I’d still be going all these days later and without a gap. It’s a valuable reference for the past 13 years. We often talk about BB or AN (before blip and after blip)

Not only that I’ve made connections with so many wonderful people all around the world who find the time and the words to comment on my journal. You are all inspirations and a great source of knowledge too. I’m fortunate to be part of your lives and I value your concern, support and, at times joy, at what you read in my journal.

Doreen is a case in point. We know that you care and Susan is comforted by your kind words. She visited her mum this morning. Doreen was a little brighter than yesterday. We’re still none the wiser as the doctor had not visited by the time she left.

I must share my milestone with many people who started the same date as me. I know Nicoiseannie is a blip twin, who else? Happy milestone to you all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.