PandaPics

By pandammonium

Shoe tags

Running group this evening. We’d arranged to have a Christmas drink afterwards in the leisure centre bar. The bar looked closed, but it was fine – the receptionist was on double duty.

One of the run leaders brought a bag of goodies from her car. It was these little shoe tags. Each pair had a different message; we chose one at random. Mine is perfect for me: it’s a variation of my mantra for when I’m walking up and down terrifying hills.

I can’t put them on my running shoes because the laces are a loop, so I’ve put them on my normal shoes. I’ll put them on the shoes I wear for hiking for the next trip. (Don’t get excited – there’s no plans for me to go just yet.)

We went to Wisbech today for B&Q and the massive Tesco. Normally, you’d drive through Welney, but the sign said it was flooded. We had to turn back and go the long way via Downham Market. On the way back, we got stuck behind the slowest tractor for miles and miles and miles.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.