bluesheep

By bluesheep

are sunday's made for blipping?

for me it was the last thing on my mind. As much as I love it, too much of anything is unbalancing. that's what sunday's are for. It's a day away from work (hopefully), a day to sleep in, to do nothing (I spent all saturday on apartment cleaning, laundry and grocery shopping), to get some sun, to enjoy a hot beverage of your choosing, to intentionally distance yourself from that which you must focus on all week. So as much as I love it, blip almost took a break today.

I took a grand total of 3 shots. A tree, a piece of heavy machinery, and a quick snap of a buddy messing around seconds prior to a long skate in the tad windy but nicely magic-hour lit beach. would have been a great time to shoot, but I think a better time to just say, [EDIT for mom: DARN IT!], it's not the end of the world if one of my 3 shots don't work out. Luckily I kinda liked the abstract nature of this, the lighting, the shapes, the implied motion.

and lastly, Happy Mother's Day, Mom! cause I know you will read this at some point. You should join, even if it means posting one shot a week or month, just so you can comment. Give it a try. Then you can say things like "I'd rather you not use the F-word, even with a letter replaced." Come to think of it, maybe I should think of a better word. It is mothers day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.