Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

The last Wooden Tank

...seems to be getting demolished. It has been in use by the houses below but they must have modernized. 

I don't know if it was the bike or the rest from it I took yesterday, but I felt ready to tackle the hill up to Spike's meadow today. Sitting seems to beget more sitting, so even getting out to ride the Peloton helps break the cycle. They were beginning to take apart the water tank as we passed by. The whole watershed belongs to the city water company and there are some enormous tanks down the hill in Spring Lake Park, but this little area seems to have been forgotten. Perhaps it isn't part of the city. I'll have to look into it.

I rode through some leafy suburbs of Nairobi today...glimpses of big houses behind high walls and gates. It was interesting but hardly gave the flavor of the city center which must be teeming with people, vehicles and buildings...and is probably more interesting. Will is home and the Peloton is in 'his' room which shows clear signs of his occupancy...an unmade bed and clothes all over the floor. I was happy to see that the traditional Christmas socks I get the boys were in use....I'm surprised to find that my short rides on the bike seem to be having an effect but happy that it seems to be working.

I made my truffles into little balls rolled in nuts, chocolate or red and green glitter, and some red and green meringues, which are now in the oven. Now to find something more festive than paper plates to put them in/on. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.