Planter's Peanut Jar Puzzler

I had an amusing photo shoot this morning with four quick learners, all chipmunks. One squirrel passed through the patio, nervous about me and the Blue Jay was perplexed and only managed to peck the jar.

Fyra was bold and brassy, but a male chip mastered the jump first. It was hilarious to see them walking the jar edge, going in and then bounding off to the burrow . They did get confused about how to escape , but jumped away with their peanut prizes in the end.

The level of peanuts in the old jar was going down alarmingly fast, so I ended the experiment. I have another 'Squirrel Brand jar that I'll try another day, it has the original lid as well. This jar has lost it's top, broken long ago I imagine.

...Someone fed up with chipmunk photos!!!!

For the Record,
This day came in bright and sunny. We need sun to dry everything after record rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.