... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Goosle Goslings: "Is that me?"

Close crop; still cuter in large ("L").
Gosh, what a scorcher of an afternoon! That was unexpected...
The goslings are becoming more aware of their surroundings and each other: they have started imitating their parents more (preening when the parents do, splashing water around when the parents wash...). Each one still can't tell where it stops and its sibling starts: they'll happily pluck at their little wings and continue plucking at their sibling's tail if it comes close.
Here they are looking at each other... *Sigh*

Quick blip: I'm going to the Southbank this evening but wanted to blip before I went...

I've uploaded 3 other pictures to Blipfolio:
Single gosling close up (after failing to get out of the water)
Gosling drinking (with blurry background gosling)
Mount Pond red-eared terrapin!

I've seen terrapins on Tooting Bec Common and Wandsworth Common, but have never before seen one on Clapham Common! I saw this one (link above) sunning itself on Mount Pond...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.