gennepher

By gennepher

Flower Friday

Oh what a lovely day...it rained all night, as usual. Paddling pool round bungalow. Stray cats are sitting on swing waiting for breakfast...
I am finishing my cuppa tea first, then I will get my wellies and rescue them...

Grey and murky and sunless out there...will have to keep my fairy lights on indoors today.

Birdies are all okay, a paddling pool doesn't bother them. I refilled the fatball feeders last night, and put seed on the bird table, to the delight of mousey last night whose beady eyes could be seen leaping through the clematis up to the bird table. Cat Jade was watching closely but did not get that acrobatic mouse last night...


Wildlife nighttime video.
Cat Midnight watches Badger & Cat drink water
1 min
https://youtu.be/ZUZNg7Pf58A?si=DKDQw_NALYGLBdb9

Sometimes I get 1k plus views on YouTube, but it is usually much lower, and I am getting more comments which I am happy to respond to. But on Instagram, I consistently get 1k to 4k plus views on every single one of my daily videos, usually 1k within an hour of posting! That makes it worthwhile, especially when last night my iPad was refusing to play ball with downloading the trail cam video clips, and I was fighting with it until gone the time of midnight. It's the iPad software update that seems to have messed things up. It has messed other things up too.


Creative is a flower sketch from that old Chinese paintings source sketchbook I have for learning from. These same flowers are flowering at the wrong time in my front garden outside my window. The winter bumble bees like it...

That old Chinese paintings book appears to be worth money now. I bought it and more early 1990's. eBay tells me 99 American dollars for each one! Really!!! I have rooted all mine out...nearly 20 of them!!! They are worth their weight in gold for me, but it is nice to know I made a good decision in buying them all those years ago.


I had a parcel arrive from an unknown person to me from Kazakhstan yesterday. It is sitting on the dining room table and I keep looking at it each time I pass... I have never had any mail from Kazakhstan before....

I think I'll enjoy the mystery for a little while longer...

Life is exciting....

Have your best day...

A cuppa tea now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.