Seriously?

By MerrilHope

An ordinary day

I forgot until 5 minutes ago that this is my 4000th consecutive Blip. Far from it being a special day , it was an uneventful one, for which I was grateful after the stress of the past week. Graham brought me a Dominos takeaway pizza, and Helen called with what will be a daily update about Harry and Rufus (who slept on her bed last night!), and these were the highlights of this ordinary day.

As is customary on these occasions ☺ I would like to say that I am, as always, grateful for all the opportunities and friendships that this platform affords, which have been described many times, in many ways by many everyone reaching their own special moment on any given day. Blipland is a unique community of kindness and generosity of spirit, with boundless enthusiasm and endless artistic talent,  whether special Blipversaries, or just another ordinary day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.