Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Lily the Indestructible

Lily is an Asian Lady Beetle, and she came to live on the kitchen counter a couple of months ago.  This type of Lady Bug often "winters" in a house or garage.  A couple of weeks ago, she was in the sink, and I very nearly washed her down the drain but rescued her at the last moment.  Then, she crawled into the bread bag and spent the night in the refrigerator.  She seemed no worse for wear in the morning when I discovered her.  But yesterday I really thought she was done for when she fell into a tub of soapy water.  I don't know how long she was in there, but she didn't look alive when I finally rescued her.  I put her on a dry towel and hoped for the best.  Miraculously, she had wandered off this morning and was exploring the breakfast table!  Cats have 9 lives, they say, but I think Lily does too.  I will have to keep an eye out for her now.  Gift346: Lily the Indestructible. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.