Missycat

By Missycat

It's Abstract Thursday!

This week's theme. set by our regular host Ingeborg is 'Creative'.  Do follow my link to see her own beautiful creation.
My own creation began with a shot of the sequins which Violet and I had out to decorate her wooden Christmas tree.  I treated the image to the Motion Blur filter in PS Elements then duplicated it.  I turned one image by 90° then used PS Elements to make a double exposure of the two images, giving a tartan effect.  I did give the result a little 'Pinch'  and saturated it a little to make it a bit more interesting!  I don't know if it can be called creative but there were certainly a lot of steps to achieve the end result!
In other news:  this morning we had our photos taken at Max Spielmann for our new passports.. You can now apply online for a new passport in the UK and fortunately this company will do everything for you for a small fee.  This afternoon we picked up V from school.  After she had finished decorating her wooden Christmas tree, Mr MC drove her home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.