Another Day

By BlackTulip

A bum shot

A lazy start to the day but we managed to stir ourselves into action before coffee time.

Before lunch I walked down to the post box and back.  Shopping delivered just after 2 p.m. and then I walked around our patch delivering Christmas cards. 

I stopped to talk to Will's dad.  When Will was twelve I took him out with his camera showing him how I took images of insects.  He seemed to have caught the bug (see what I did there?) and we did a bit the following summer, but then it tailed off.  He's a keen rugby player but unfortunately he has just had to have shoulder surgery (he's now seventeen) and when that one has healed he has to have surgery on the other one.  Not good.

I've only taken pictures through the window today and this is the best of a bad job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.