HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Friends

I made today.

I've taken it easy today and mostly been sewing teddy bears. And two throw pillows shaped like a Christmas tree.

Around 2 pm I was able to start to eat, and after that I've been getting better. Now I feel normal. 

After my husband came home, we took our annual Christmas photo, but that we keep until next weekend. I just needed to start doing things that I can't do while we are at the funeral.

I had no reason to make the teddy bear. I saw the pattern and wanted to see if I can put it together. And then the green/blue one looked like it needed a friend. So I made another one.

I'm wondering if I want to do one for our godson Robert that we'll see at the funeral. He's 2, so he might enjoy it. But I also know they have so much toys and stuff for him that they just don't have any room for any more toys. But I'm still thinking about it... The two other little boys we have in the family are too big for teddy bears. And I feel it's a shame that no one is making girls so I could make some girly dresses and bags and all that...

It's still winter wonderland outside. Just breathtakingly beautiful. But that all will change in few days and most likely it all have disappeared by the time my parents arrive to take care of Buddha while we drive to the funeral and back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.