Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Cley Marshes

We had an enjoyable mid afternoon walk at Cley Marshes from the small car park to the beach and back.  We'd been hoping to see Geese but there didn't seem to be many around; just one small skein which flew over as we got back to the car.  We watched a Marsh Harrier fly slowly over us but with the camera on auto-focus I couldn't get it to focus properly and by the time I'd switched to manual I got a shot but not a good one.

The light level was very low so none of my shots were as sharp as I would have liked.  Turning back from the beach we spotted a pair of Stonechats which landed on adjacent fence posts; this is one of them.  As it's December and I still have a few 'extras' left I've added shots of an Egret and a Swan.  I got a shot of a Heron coming in to land which rather startled the Egret and which would have been a great shot had it been in focus; sadly the low light meant it was really quite blurred.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.