Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Look

who's back, stealing the peanuts again!

Its been a really long day.  Yesterday I got a phone call from a Drs surgery I've applied to for an admin position, not 5 minutes after I'd applied for the job on Indeed (and just before I went to the hospital appointment on my eyes).

Anyway, she asked a few questions and then said I'm sending an application form to be completed with all employment dates and reasons for leaving!  I left school in 1979 and didn't think I had all that information :(  And this to be completed before an interview at 12 noon on Monday!!

Its taken me 3 and a half hours to complete the form today, never mind the hour research I had to do this morning to see if I could find CV's copies covering me back that far.  I did, but not completely and missed some important dates, so I'm not sure I'll get this through.  Anyway, I emailed it at 4.50pm today...

I am still suffering with a sore eye and slight blurriness since yesterday, so please excuse me if I don't do much commenting tonight as I need to get organised before tomorrow.

I'd forgotten that I've booked a half day workshop tomorrow, so that will be fun, but I'm just hoping I wake up in time as I well overslept this morning.  

I think it will be a light dinner tonight, then off to bed at a reasonable time to hope that I wake up tomorrow early...

And this morning was the last session in our coffee and chat at Church until after Christmas - but I'll be too busy doing this flippin' 35 hours a week applications and job hunting anyway.  

We painted glass jars  - see extra, and some people made paper balls, using the same method as last week.  It was good fun :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.