Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Sunset and a Sunny Day

I thought that I was going to take a whole lot of inky black night shots, but today turned out to be an incredibly beautiful and sunny day. The sunset from the esplanade of the cathedral was too beautiful not to make it my main shot. Look at my favourite crescent moon, the deepening sky, mountains and lake.

The first extra is the glorious weather this afternoon when I went on a lovely long walk with one of my friends from the walking group.

The second extra is the Lausanne Cathedral in its seasonal blue lighting.

The third extra is and inside shot of some beautiful Christmas decorations.

I'm quite exhausted this evening after a long, sunny walk, directly prolonged by the evening shots downtown. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.