mambo

By mambo

Pre Sunset

A beautiful pre sunset sky met us as we came out of Moss and Moor garden centre late afternoon on our way home from Skipton.
I had driven Elaine and myself there this morning as has had a bit of discomfort with her leg for a couple of weeks..
We parked outside my daughter’s house and l took the opportunity to drop off my son in law’s birthday present for tomorrow.
We looked around the town and had some soup some excellent fougasse bread in a cafe we occasionally go to.
In the middle of eating the soup we noticed the sign that said ‘cash only’ and both admitted to each we hadn’t got much money on us but we managed to collect enough between us to pay the bill.
We had planned to have coffee and maybe cake but that wasn’t to be.
So l left Elaine in town while  I walked up the hill to get my car.
Picked her up I then suggested we drive up to the farm shop for coffee and that’s just what we did.
We both felt the farm shop wasn’t as good as it was before it changed hands but the coffee was very good.
Rebecca was at my house getting a shower and changed to go out with her colleagues for a Christmas meal at the local pub where Elaine and l went last nigh. Told her she was in for a treat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.