MrsK277

By MrsK277

Clumsy

We usually have a real tree at home but as we're, not going to be around for Christmas, it seemed too much of an extravagance. Opted for my display light up one instead. 
Pilates this morning, we used the Christmas baubles...the big balls! My first time and really good for my back...until she said 'relax' and I slipped off and bumped into the lady next to me! I apologised straight away and checked she wasn't hurt. She sort of mumbled and recoiled away from me, the teacher checked she was OK and she went into relax position doing her own thing for the next 10mins. I felt awful. Clumsy, uncoordinated and worried. I didn't want to use the ball again until the last 5 mins when the teacher persuaded me to. She even tried to take the blame herself, by saying relax. It was just all a bit awkward and it upset me how quickly all the negative feelings came back. I sat in the car and cried. Extreme reactions all round.
I went to do a little shopping, but felt completely in a flump. MrK reassured me and we watched a Christmas movie together.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.