chantler63

By chantler63

A Mixed Day

Different viewpoints seen,
Familiar but yet strange,
Trod throughout the day.

Day of mixed blessings.  Due to meet up with a small group of fellow judges but phone call (whilst on the train to London) to say one had cancelled yesterday, some had significantly delayed trains and the meetup was cancelled.  So I was heading into London with no-one to meet!  
No matter - I decided visit Tate Britain as I haven't been there for a while;

Leading on from a talk I watched yesterday, I looked for small parts of a bigger subject - in this case the famous staircase.  Tate Britain Abstracts.

New artwork done in one staircase formerly well known for its arrangement of colourful rectangles.  Now it's a representation of the Grenfell Tower disaster.  Good to have the representation but that area now looks weak and uninteresting.  Right artwork - wrong place! (extra)
another extra of a bag in the shop - made me smile.

John couldn't find his phone this morning.  He searched all day and continued the search when I was home. Nothing!  Hours looking and we began to think it really was lost.  Then I wondered if it had got caught up in the bags of venison put in the fridge last night.  Yep - there it was! Phone had been in the fridge all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.