Possibly the best

By Letters

Mr Gaels Diary

Its been a busy time what with the move and consequent unpacking. More complicated of course since this is just the first move and the process has to be repeated again in September.
Today I took the decision to hang pictures. I had intended leaving all 54 of them packed and boxed for move number two but relented. Fortunately the place in the new shire came complete with an average of six picture hooks in every room, including hallways and kitchen, so there will be no guilt on my part about leaving lots of holes in the walls when I leave.
I also unpacked some CD's but have so far failed to locate my music system. No doubt it is labelled wrongly with something like "Blender Kitchen September Move" written in crayon on the box.
I have also completely failed to locate my Michael Marra CD's so if anyone found them on the A96 superhighway between Aberdeen and Inverness on or around the 17th June, there may be a reward in it for you!
The house down the road has no picture hooks. Indeed it has few walls. It does have lovely picture windows however.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.