Swann6

By Swann6

Bath Abbey (in glorious technicolour!)

Today was our company's Christmas party. 32 of us enjoyed cocktails and a lovely meal at the Ivy in Bath, then afterwards convened in a pub. Everyone seemed to enjoy it. I'm so proud of our amazing team, and this was a thank you to them. 

That said, I was also more than ready to leave them to it by around nine. I walked back (to a hotel) through the city centre which looks so pretty with Christmas lights everywhere. The Abbey definitely gets the prize for colour play drama!

So that's it; the end of a very full-on week, at almost the end of a very full-on year. I will make my way home tomorrow. Rather disconcerted to find out the hotel breakfast I paid extra for doesn't start until after my train leaves. Haha, rolls her eyes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.