Toadally Mad

By toadally

Moonwalk

We walked down the road to cheer on Mrs Dazed and her pal N who phoned at 3am to say they were getting near. I managed to get a few blurry shots of the walkers and then snapped the two of them using the flash. The sky was starting to get light, much less dark than it was at 1am when we nipped down to ask the marshals about the timings.

Anyway, I'm sure what you all really want to see are the BRAS!! There are a few other moonwalk pictures here too if you can tear yourself away from the bra shot!

Now you have got over the excitment of seeing the bras, you can read the rest of my post:

The other story of the evening is that we decided to try and stay up rather than go to bed and get up again. Just after our 1am jaunt we kept going with a few tasks - Mr T tackled the washing up while I went upstairs to take the dry clothes off the airer. I was carrying a huge pile of shirts downstairs, thought I'd reached the bottom and was actually on the last step, so tipped forward and landed, mostly on my left knee. Sat for the next hour with an ice pack on it which helped, but it is still very sore this morning and am having problems bending it. I'm just trying to compete with my 2 younger sisters, one of whom had a double hip replacement in 2007 and the other is due to have a double knee replacement this August.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.